NCCMMS Blog National Center for Collaboration in Medical Modeling and Simulation Blog http://www.medicalmodsim.com/rss/blog.xml Mon, 19 Nov 2018 02:59:46 EST en-us Concept Map for Healthcare M&S http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2018/10/19/55/concept-map-for-healthcare-mands/ Fri, 19 Oct 2018 00:00:00 EDT Article: Why Doctors Need Leadership Training http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2018/10/19/56/article-why-doctors-need-leadership-training/ Fri, 19 Oct 2018 00:00:00 EDT Request for Participation http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2018/3/29/54/request-for-participation/ Thu, 29 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EDT 47% of a surveyed population would use an AI Doc. http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2018/3/6/53/47-of-a-surveyed-population-would-use-an-ai-doc/ Tue, 06 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST Samsung's Galaxy S9 to include blood pressure monitor, research app http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2018/3/1/51/samsungs-galaxy-s9-to-include-blood-pressure-monitor-research-app/ Thu, 01 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST Precision Medicine Will Transform the Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Industries http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2018/3/1/52/precision-medicine-will-transform-the-pharmaceutical-and-healthcare-industries/ Thu, 01 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST AI on the rise in healthcare http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2018/2/28/50/ai-on-the-rise-in-healthcare/ Wed, 28 Feb 2018 00:00:00 EST Virtual Healthcare http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2016/12/12/49/virtual-healthcare/ Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 EST Medical Simulation Job Openings http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2015/3/2/48/medical-simulation-job-openings/ Mon, 02 Mar 2015 00:00:00 EST 21st Century Therapy – Virtual Reality For Addiction http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/10/21/47/21st-century-therapy--virtual-reality-for-addiction/ Tue, 21 Oct 2014 00:00:00 EDT The Virtual Physiological Human (VPH) initiative http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/9/5/46/the-virtual-physiological-human-vph-initiative/ Fri, 05 Sep 2014 00:00:00 EDT Sustaining the Nation’s Innovation Ecosystems, Information Technology Manufacturing and Competitiveness http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/8/18/45/sustaining-the-nations-innovation-ecosystems-information-technology-manufacturing-and-competitiveness/ Mon, 18 Aug 2014 00:00:00 EDT New RAND Corporation Report: Redirecting Innovation in U.S. Health Care http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/4/28/43/new-rand-corporation-report-redirecting-innovation-in-us-health-care/ Mon, 28 Apr 2014 00:00:00 EDT How Computers Are Changing Biology http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/4/28/44/how-computers-are-changing-biology/ Mon, 28 Apr 2014 00:00:00 EDT Go Big Data, Go! Big Data Approach to Bioinformatics Profiling Identifies New Mammalian Clock Gene http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/4/24/42/go-big-data-go-big-data-approach-to-bioinformatics-profiling-identifies-new-mammalian-clock-gene/ Thu, 24 Apr 2014 00:00:00 EDT IBM's Watson Supercomputer May Soon Be The Best Doctor In The World http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/4/22/41/ibms-watson-supercomputer-may-soon-be-the-best-doctor-in-the-world/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 00:00:00 EDT What is the resolution of the human eye? http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/3/13/40/what-is-the-resolution-of-the-human-eye/ Thu, 13 Mar 2014 00:00:00 EDT Intro to Healthcare Modeling & Simulation Workshop http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/3/11/39/intro-to-healthcare-modeling-and-simulation-workshop/ Tue, 11 Mar 2014 00:00:00 EDT Close the Innovation Deficit http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/2/28/38/close-the-innovation-deficit/ Fri, 28 Feb 2014 00:00:00 EST Computational Neuroscience http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/2/17/37/computational-neuroscience/ Mon, 17 Feb 2014 00:00:00 EST Legal Heroin - Immersive Virtual Reality http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/1/16/36/legal-heroin-immersive-virtual-reality/ Thu, 16 Jan 2014 00:00:00 EST Augmented Reality is Coming http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2014/1/7/35/augmented-reality-is-coming/ Tue, 07 Jan 2014 00:00:00 EST 3D technology from the film industry improve rehabilitation for stroke patients http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/12/20/34/3d-technology-from-the-film-industry-improve-rehabilitation-for-stroke-patients/ Fri, 20 Dec 2013 00:00:00 EST Getting a Head Start: High-Fidelity, Simulation-Based Operating Room Team Training of Interprofessional Students http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/12/19/33/getting-a-head-start-high-fidelity-simulation-based-operating-room-team-training-of-interprofessional-students/ Thu, 19 Dec 2013 00:00:00 EST I/ITSEC Special Event: Entering the Commercial Healthcare Market http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/11/1/31/iitsec-special-event-entering-the-commercial-healthcare-market/ Fri, 01 Nov 2013 00:00:00 EDT MODSIM World Call for Abstracts http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/10/8/30/modsim-world-call-for-abstracts/ Tue, 08 Oct 2013 00:00:00 EDT The Difference Between Science & Engineering http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/10/6/29/the-difference-between-science-and-engineering/ Sun, 06 Oct 2013 00:00:00 EDT A New, Evidence-based Estimate of Patient Harms Associated with Hospital Care http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/9/20/28/a-new-evidence-based-estimate-of-patient-harms-associated-with-hospital-care/ Fri, 20 Sep 2013 00:00:00 EDT Virginia Biosciences Health Research Corporation Request for Proposals http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/9/18/26/virginia-biosciences-health-research-corporation-request-for-proposals/ Wed, 18 Sep 2013 00:00:00 EDT SSH Novice Researcher Grant http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/9/18/27/ssh-novice-researcher-grant/ Wed, 18 Sep 2013 00:00:00 EDT The Innovation Ecosystem http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/6/12/25/the-innovation-ecosystem/ Wed, 12 Jun 2013 00:00:00 EDT The Coming Revolution Data-Driven, Patient-Centered Health Care http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/6/11/24/the-coming-revolution-data-driven-patient-centered-health-care/ Tue, 11 Jun 2013 00:00:00 EDT NCCMMS on WVEC, 17 February 2013 http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/2/18/23/nccmms-on-wvec-17-february-2013/ Mon, 18 Feb 2013 00:00:00 EST Another Article Regarding the EVMS/SimIS Development Effort http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/2/7/22/another-article-regarding-the-evmssimis-development-effort/ Thu, 07 Feb 2013 00:00:00 EST EVMS and Simis Develop a New Simulation-Based Medical Training Device http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/2/5/20/evms-and-simis-develop-a-new-simulation-based-medical-training-device/ Tue, 05 Feb 2013 00:00:00 EST Opportunities Abound http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/1/13/3/opportunities-abound/ Sun, 13 Jan 2013 00:00:00 EST U.S. Health in International Perspective Shorter Lives, Poorer Health http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2013/1/7/4/us-health-in-international-perspective-shorter-lives-poorer-health/ Mon, 07 Jan 2013 00:00:00 EST Google Flu Trends http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/11/30/5/google-flu-trends/ Fri, 30 Nov 2012 00:00:00 EST The MedBiquitous Consortium http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/11/30/6/the-medbiquitous-consortium/ Fri, 30 Nov 2012 00:00:00 EST How Visualization Can Enable Understanding http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/11/9/7/how-visualization-can-enable-understanding/ Fri, 09 Nov 2012 00:00:00 EST Paul Boom: The Psychology of Everything http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/11/5/8/paul-boom-the-psychology-of-everything/ Mon, 05 Nov 2012 00:00:00 EST Design is Problem Solving - Emphasizing the Problem http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/10/23/9/design-is-problem-solving-emphasizing-the-problem/ Tue, 23 Oct 2012 00:00:00 EDT The "Google" Collection of Chemical Reactions http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/8/24/10/the-google-collection-of-chemical-reactions/ Fri, 24 Aug 2012 00:00:00 EDT Digital Health http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/8/19/11/digital-health/ Sun, 19 Aug 2012 00:00:00 EDT Healthcare Analytics http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/8/14/12/healthcare-analytics/ Tue, 14 Aug 2012 00:00:00 EDT NCCMMS in the News http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/8/13/13/nccmms-in-the-news/ Mon, 13 Aug 2012 00:00:00 EDT Which Airports are Most Contagious? Let's Model It! http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/7/26/14/which-airports-are-most-contagious-lets-model-it/ Thu, 26 Jul 2012 00:00:00 EDT $2.54 Trillion Spent on Healthcare in 2010 http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/7/23/15/254-trillion-spent-on-healthcare-in-2010/ Mon, 23 Jul 2012 00:00:00 EDT Computational Biology Model of Mycoplasma genitalium http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/7/23/16/computational-biology-model-of-mycoplasma-genitalium/ Mon, 23 Jul 2012 00:00:00 EDT Why Medical Modeling Has Skeptics http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/7/20/17/why-medical-modeling-has-skeptics/ Fri, 20 Jul 2012 00:00:00 EDT MedGadget.com http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/7/16/18/medgadgetcom/ Mon, 16 Jul 2012 00:00:00 EDT NCCMMS Awarded $600,000 Grant http://www.medicalmodsim.com/blog/2012/6/12/19/nccmms-awarded-600000-grant/ Tue, 12 Jun 2012 00:00:00 EDT